C.-C. (Chia-Chiao) Lin


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1944 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Investigations on the Theory of Turbulence

Advisor: Theodore von Kármán

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chiarulli, PeterBrown University1949
Foote, JoeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1949
Battin, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1951
Reis, FlavioMassachusetts Institute of Technology1952
Dunn, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1953
Fox, PhyllisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
Gibson, WalterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Rabenstein, AlbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1958
Benney, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959207
Segel, LeeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959308
Stoodley, GeraldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Clark, AlfredMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Rosencrans, StevenMassachusetts Institute of Technology19642
Julian, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology19651
Shu, FrankHarvard University196824
Roberts, Jr., WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology19693
Feldman, StuartMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Sugiyama, LindaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Haass, JonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Rehm, RonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Thurstans, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Lowe, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988

According to our current on-line database, C.-C. Lin has 22 students and 567 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13385 for the advisor ID.