Jacob Theodore (Jack) Schwartz

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Yale University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Linear Elliptic Differential Operators

Advisor: Nelson Dunford

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anastasio, SalvatoreNew York University1964
Breban, MichaelNew York University1982
Cain, RichardNew York University1969
Callahan, JamesNew York University1967
Cantone, DomenicoNew York University19871
Dupras, AndresNew York University1965
Goldfarb, EdwinNew York University1965
Hecker, YaronNew York University1999
Hobbs, JerryNew York University19742
Hoffman, StephenYale University1957
Huige, GustavusNew York University19662
Kennedy, KenNew York University197182
Knopf, RalphNew York University1967
Kruskal, ClydeNew York University19812
Kupperman, RobertNew York University1962
Ladas, GerasimosNew York University196819
Lamdan, YehezkelNew York University1989
Maly, KurtNew York University19739
Markstein, PeterNew York University1975
McGarvey, DavidYale University1959
Osher, StanleyNew York University1966355
Owens, PhilipNew York University1977
Paige, RobertNew York University197919
Porta, HoracioNew York University196616
Robertello, RaymondNew York University1964
Rota, Gian-CarloYale University1956622
Rudolph, LawrenceNew York University198221
Schneck, PaulNew York University1979
Shields, LynwoodNew York University1983
Stanley, NathanielNew York University1959
Stolfo, SalvatoreNew York University197942
Sussmann, HectorNew York University196960
Tenenbaum, AaronNew York University1974
Willig, PaulNew York University19691
Winograd, ShmuelNew York University1968215
Yang, XueNew York University19882

According to our current on-line database, Jacob Schwartz has 36 students and 1506 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13409 for the advisor ID.