Ingram Olkin


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Distribution Problems in Multivariate Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Samarendra Nath Roy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnold, StevenStanford University19718
Bhargava, RaghunandanStanford University19631
Conway, DeloresStanford University1979
Eaton, MorrisStanford University196648
Gleser, LeonStanford University1964136
Gregg, KeithStanford University1996
Hedges, LarryStanford University198060
Holmes, PaulStanford University19662
Holmgren, EricStanford University1989
Huh, Myung-HoeStanford University1984
Kim, Dai-YoungStanford University1972
Perlman, MichaelStanford University196832
Press, S. JamesStanford University196436
Sampson, AllanStanford University197025
Selliah, JegadevanStanford University1964
Sylvan, MarshallStanford University1969
Szatrowski, TedStanford University1976
Thanyamanta, VasanStanford University1974
Tomsky, JackStanford University1974
Verducci, JosephStanford University19825
Viana, MarlosStanford University1978
Yen, JamesStanford University1997

According to our current on-line database, Ingram Olkin has 22 students and 373 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13647 for the advisor ID.