Robert Cox Merton


Ph. D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analytical Optimal Control Theory as Applied to Stochastic and Non-Stochastic Economics

Advisor 1: Paul Anthony Samuelson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gammill, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Gennotte, GerardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Goldman, MarshallMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Ingersoll, Jr., JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19762
Jarrow, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology197912
Jones, EmersonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Latham, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Mason, ScottMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Rosenfeld, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980

According to our current on-line database, Robert Merton has 9 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 137086 for the advisor ID.