Michael Collins


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1998 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Head-driven Statistical Models For Natural Language Parsing
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Mitchell Philip Marcus

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Koo, TerryMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Quattoni, AriadnaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Rennie, JasonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Singh-Miller, NatashaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Zettlemoyer, LukeMassachusetts Institute of Technology20102

According to our current on-line database, Michael Collins has 5 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 139535 for the advisor ID.