Mitchell Philip Marcus


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Theory of Syntactic Recognition for Natural Language
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Jonathan Allen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Collins, MichaelUniversity of Pennsylvania19987
Eisner, JasonUniversity of Pennsylvania201939
Melamed, I. DanUniversity of Pennsylvania19981
Yarowsky, DavidUniversity of Pennsylvania19962

According to our current on-line database, Mitchell Marcus has 4 students and 53 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 97405 for the advisor ID.