Lane Palmer Hughston


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1976 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Particle Classification Scheme based on the Theory of Twistors
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: Roger Penrose

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dear, JamesKing's College London2008
Gover, A.University of Oxford19897
Hoyle, AnthonyImperial College London2010
Hurd, ThomasUniversity of Oxford19825
Jeannin, MarcImperial College London2010
Jiang, ZhengjunKing's College London2008
Mackie, EwanImperial College London2012
Macrina, AndreaKing's College London20074
Menguturk, LeventImperial College London2013
Popovic, AlexanderUniversity of Oxford1981
Rafailidis, AvraamKing's College London2005
Sheppard, MichaelUniversity of Oxford1979
Unger, StephanWirtschaftsuniversität Wien2011
Yang, XunImperial College London2013

According to our current on-line database, Lane Hughston has 14 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14163 for the advisor ID.