Michael Alphonsus Hayes


Ph.D. Brown University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Propagation Of Elastic Waves In Deformed Isotropic Media

Advisor: Ronald S. Rivlin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bowers, DermotUniversity College Dublin1995
Currie, PeterUniversity of East Anglia1968
Destrade, MichelUniversity College Dublin199911
Scott, NigelUniversity of East Anglia19746

According to our current on-line database, Michael Hayes has 4 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14361 for the advisor ID.