James Adler


Ph.D. University of Colorado at Boulder 2009 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nested Iteration and First Order Systems Least Squares on Incompressible Resistive Magnetohydrodynamics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Thomas Albert Manteuffel
Advisor 2: Stephen Fahrney McCormick

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Benson, ThomasTufts University2015
Emerson, DavidTufts University2015
Ohm, PeterTufts University2020
Han, DongTufts University2021
Cavanaugh, CaseyTufts University2022

According to our current on-line database, James Adler has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 146246 for the advisor ID.