Herbert Solomon


Ph.D. Stanford University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Distribution of the Measure of a Two-Dimensional Random Set
Mathematics Subject Classification: 28—Measure and integration

Advisor: Herman Rubin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Borglum, DaleStanford University1971
Brill, EdwardStanford University1971
Cooke, PeterStanford University197113
Dufour, StuartStanford University1972
Fortier, JeanStanford University1963
Gelfand, AlanStanford University1969245
George, EdwardStanford University198144
Heavlin, WilliamStanford University1980
Hoover, DonaldStanford University19888
Huffer, FredStanford University198217
Iyengar, SatishStanford University19827
Kuk, AnthonyStanford University19823
Lehoczky, JohnStanford University196929
Shorrock, RichardStanford University1970
Siegel, AndrewStanford University1977
Sternin, ChaimStanford University1965
Sutton, CliffordStanford University1988
Zador, PaulStanford University1964
Zweig, HansStanford University1963

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Solomon has 19 students and 385 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14688 for the advisor ID.