Herman Rubin


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Systems of Linear Stochastic Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Paul Richard Halmos

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aggarwal, OmStanford University1953
Boll, CharlesStanford University1955
Borsting, JackUniversity of Oregon1960
Ghorai, JugalPurdue University197710
Pakshirajan, RajakularamanUniversity of Oregon196017
Paranjape, SureshPurdue University19699
Prakasa Rao, BhagavatulaMichigan State University19664
Roy, AnadiStanford University19562
Solomon, HerbertStanford University1950317
Vaughan, AnnaStanford University1955
Wesler, OscarStanford University1956

According to our current on-line database, Herman Rubin has 11 students and 370 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6399 for the advisor ID.