Neil J. Balmforth


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1990 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Theory of Stellar Oscillations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor 1: Douglas Owen Gough

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jalaal, MaziyarUniversity of British Columbia2016
Wang, ChenUniversity of British Columbia2020

According to our current on-line database, Neil Balmforth has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 149298 for the advisor ID.