Douglas Owen Gough

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1966 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Convection in Astrophysics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: Roger J. Tayler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Balmforth, NeilUniversity of Cambridge19902
Brueggen, MarcusUniversity of Cambridge1998
Bruggen, MarcusUniversity of Cambridge1998
Christensen-Dalsgaard, JørgenUniversity of Cambridge19781
Ellis, AnthonyUniversity of Cambridge1988
Galloway, DavidUniversity of Cambridge19772
Garaud, PascaleUniversity of Cambridge2001
Gribbin, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1971
Jones, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge19754
Lin, DouglasUniversity of Cambridge1976
Rosenthal, ColinUniversity of Cambridge1991
Thompson, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge19881
Wood, TobyUniversity of Cambridge2010

According to our current on-line database, Douglas Gough has 13 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 115128 for the advisor ID.