Andrew L. Rukhin


Ph.D. Steklov Institute of Mathematics 1970 Russia
Dissertation: Statistical and Probabilistic Problems on Abelian Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Yuri Vladimirovich Linnik

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mak, Kok-SunPurdue University1988
Ananda, MalwanePurdue University19891
Peszek, IzabellaUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County1992
Shi, JinpingUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County1992
Baron, MichaelUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County199514
Chattopadhyay, ArghyaUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County1997
Liang, ZhiyuanUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County1998
Bebu, IonutUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County20062
Vallejos, RonnyUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County20061

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Rukhin has 9 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15042 for the advisor ID.