Donald J. Newman


Ph.D. Harvard University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Aspects of Polynomial Approximation

Advisor 1: David Vernon Widder
Advisor 2: Joseph Leonard Walsh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bak, JosephYeshiva University1971
Beller, EliyahuYeshiva University1969
Feinerman, RobertYeshiva University1967
Gao, BoTemple University1993
Ginsberg, Jonathan I.Yeshiva University1969
Grosof, MiriamYeshiva University19661
Gurwood, ChristopherNew York University1976
Kellman, DonTemple University1978
Knappenberger, JonathanTemple University1993
Kushner, HowardYeshiva University1980
Mann, JonahYeshiva University1964
Passow, EliYeshiva University19663
Raymon, LouisYeshiva University19663
Weinstein, GeraldYeshiva University1971
Xu, YuanTemple University19882

According to our current on-line database, Donald Newman has 15 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15141 for the advisor ID.