Bang-Yen Chen


Ph.D. University of Notre Dame 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the G-total Curvature and Topology of Immersed Manifolds
Mathematics Subject Classification: 53—Differential geometry

Advisor: Tadashi Nagano

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dimitric, IvkoMichigan State University1989
Ishikawa, SusumuKyushu University1992
Kim, Young HoMichigan State University19886
Oh, YunMichigan State University2000
Shibuya, YhujiMichigan State University1979
Suceava, Dragos-BogdanMichigan State University2002
Tazawa, YoshihikoMichigan State University1989
Yang, JieMichigan State University1997

According to our current on-line database, Bang-Yen Chen has 8 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15594 for the advisor ID.