Tadashi Nagano


Ph.D. University of Tokyo 1959 Japan
Dissertation: On compact transformation groups with (n-1)-dimensional orbits
Mathematics Subject Classification: 22—Topological groups, Lie groups

Advisor 1: Kentaro Yano

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barnet, FrankUniversity of Notre Dame1981
Burns, JohnUniversity of Notre Dame19851
Chen, Bang-YenUniversity of Notre Dame197014
Cheng, Jih-HsinUniversity of Notre Dame1983
Clancy, MichaelUniversity of Notre Dame1980
Decesare, Kenneth MUniversity of Notre Dame1974
Escobales, RichardUniversity of Notre Dame1972
Lue, Huei-ShyongUniversity of Notre Dame1974
Ochiai, TakushiroUniversity of Notre Dame19691
Peterson, StephenUniversity of Notre Dame1985
Tamaru, HiroshiSophia University1998
Welsh, DavidUniversity of Notre Dame1982

According to our current on-line database, Tadashi Nagano has 12 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25127 for the advisor ID.