Fred Scott Van Vleck


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Bifurcation of an Invariant Manifold from a Periodic Solution of a Differential System

Advisor 1: Lawrence Friedman Markus

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Dauer, JeraldUniversity of Kansas19706
Cheng, MartinUniversity of Kansas1975
Thuente, DavidUniversity of Kansas1975

According to our current on-line database, Fred Van Vleck has 3 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15623 for the advisor ID.