Robert Schatten

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Columbia University 1943 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Direct Product of Banach Spaces

Advisor: Francis Joseph Murray

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cheney, Jr., ElliottUniversity of Kansas195748
Falley, PeterCity University of New York1968
Masiello, CharlesCity University of New York1968

According to our current on-line database, Robert Schatten has 3 students and 51 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15625 for the advisor ID.