Elliott Ward Cheney, Jr.


Ph.D. University of Kansas 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Gauge Functions

Advisor: Robert Schatten

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, BillUniversity of Texas at Austin1970
Baker, JohnnieUniversity of Texas at Austin196810
Boehm, BarryUniversity of California, Los Angeles19649
Chang, Kuei-FangUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Chen, DebaoUniversity of Texas at Austin1994
Hahm, NahmwooUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Ikebe, YasuhikoUniversity of Texas at Austin1966
Kang, JoonsookUniversity of Texas at Austin1989
Kilgore, TheodoreUniversity of Texas at Austin1974
Menegatto, ValdirUniversity of Texas at Austin19929
(Pal) Quirk, MihaelaUniversity of Texas at Austin2003
Price, KennethUniversity of Texas at Austin1970
Sun, XingpingUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Vargas, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin1968
Wulbert, DanielUniversity of Texas at Austin19663
Yun, SungUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Zhang, ZoushunUniversity of Texas at Austin2000

According to our current on-line database, Elliott Cheney, Jr. has 17 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13161 for the advisor ID.