Shimshon Avraham Amitsur

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Hebrew University 1948 Israel

Advisor: Yaakov Levitzki

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baum, DalitBar-Ilan University1996
Frumkin, AvitalHebrew University1993
Golan, JonathanHebrew University197211
Klein, AaronHebrew University1966
Klein, AvrahamHebrew University19661
Kovacs, AmosHebrew University1975
Leron, UriHebrew University1973
Mann, AvinoamHebrew University196611
Neumann, LindaWeizmann Institute of Science1979
Regev, AmitaiHebrew University19723
Rips, EliyahuHebrew University19758
Schreiber, ShmuelHebrew University1963
Shalev, AnerHebrew University19893

According to our current on-line database, Shimshon Amitsur has 13 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15652 for the advisor ID.