James Ray Vanstone


Ph.D. University of Natal 1959 SouthAfrica
Dissertation: Generalized Metric Differential Geometry

Advisor: Hanno Rund

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, GillianUniversity of Toronto1965
Jeffries, ClarkUniversity of Toronto19712
Leung, AllenUniversity of Toronto19911

According to our current on-line database, James Vanstone has 3 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15888 for the advisor ID.