Krishaswamy Ravi-Chandar

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An experimental investigation into the mechanics of dynamic fracture

Advisor 1: Wolfgang Gustav Knauss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jong, Hwai-JiangUniversity of Texas at Austin2003
Lim, JaeyoungUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Lin, BisenUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Niemczura, JohnathanUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Xu, DeweiUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Yang, BoUniversity of Texas at Austin1998

According to our current on-line database, Krishaswamy Ravi-Chandar has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 160557 for the advisor ID.