Wolfgang Gustav Knauss

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rupture Phenomena in Viscoelastic Materials

Advisor: Max L. Williams

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brinson, L.California Institute of Technology199033
Chasiotis, IoannisCalifornia Institute of Technology20024
Deng, TonyCalifornia Institute of Technology1997
Duong, CongCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Geubelle, PhilippeCalifornia Institute of Technology199312
Gonzalez Linero, LuisCalifornia Institute of Technology2002
Heymans, LucCalifornia Institute of Technology1983
Huang, YingCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
Lee, SangwookCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Liechti, KennethCalifornia Institute of Technology198016
Lindsey, GeraldCalifornia Institute of Technology1966
Losi, GiancarloCalifornia Institute of Technology1990
Lucas, HongbinCalifornia Institute of Technology1997
Minahen, TimothyCalifornia Institute of Technology1992
Mueller, Hans-KarlCalifornia Institute of Technology1968
Palaniswamy, KaruppagounderCalifornia Institute of Technology1972
Pfaff, RichardCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Pucik, ThomasCalifornia Institute of Technology1972
Pulos, GuillermoCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Ravi-Chandar, KrishaswamyCalifornia Institute of Technology19826
Sane, SandeepCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
Schultheisz, CarlCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Shimabukuro, SyCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Smith, GordonCalifornia Institute of Technology1975
Ungsuwarungsri, TawachCalifornia Institute of Technology1986
Vendroux, GuillaumeCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Waas, AnthonyCalifornia Institute of Technology198731
Washabaugh, PeterCalifornia Institute of Technology19905
Zhu, WeidongCalifornia Institute of Technology2002

According to our current on-line database, Wolfgang Knauss has 29 students and 135 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 126751 for the advisor ID.