Michael A. Stephens


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1962 Canada
Dissertation: The Statistics Of Directions: The Fisher And Von Mises Distributions

Advisor: Geoffrey Stuart Watson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Coronel-Brizio, HectorSimon Fraser University19942
McLaren, G.Simon Fraser University1985
Pettitt, Anthony (Tony)University of Nottingham197425
Spinelli, JohnSimon Fraser University1994
Sun, ZhengSimon Fraser University2014

According to our current on-line database, Michael Stephens has 5 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16201 for the advisor ID.