Geoffrey Stuart Watson


Ph.D. North Carolina State University 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Serial Correlation in Regression Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Richard Loree Anderson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beran, R. D. J.The Johns Hopkins University196852
Bloch, DanielThe Johns Hopkins University1967
Cabrera, JavierPrinceton University198337
Chase, GaryThe Johns Hopkins University19702
Cressie, NoelPrinceton University197556
Houtman, AnnePrinceton University1980
Rothman, EdwardThe Johns Hopkins University196930
Shafer, GlennPrinceton University19731
Stephens, MichaelUniversity of Toronto196232
Tainiter, MelvinThe Johns Hopkins University1965
Wilmoth, John RichardPrinceton University19883

According to our current on-line database, Geoffrey Watson has 11 students and 224 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11242 for the advisor ID.