Morris Newman


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Structure Theorem for Certain Modular Subgroups, with Applications to the Construction of Modular Identities

Advisor: Hans Adolph Rademacher

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agh, ChristopherUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2003
Austing, RichardThe Catholic University of America1963
Bramlett, LindseyUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1993
Briggs, Jr., AlbertUniversity of Maryland College Park1973
Chang, Shu-ChuUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1990
Deretsky, ZakharUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1983
Fitzgerald, KennethThe Catholic University of America1970
Grady, MichaelUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1992
Kolmer, (Sister) M.The Catholic University of America1964
Lazar, MatthewUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1994
Mahoney, MichaelUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1979
Stanger, AdrianUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2001
Wilson, GregoryUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1983
Wyels, CynthiaUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1994

According to our current on-line database, Morris Newman has 14 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16932 for the advisor ID.