Juan Carlos Simo


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Bifurcation Topics in Nonlinear Elastostatics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor 1: James Marshall Kelly
Advisor 2: Robert Leroy Taylor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Armero Rovira, FranciscoStanford University199415
Fox, DavidStanford University1990
Garikipati, KrishnakumarStanford University199613
Gonzalez, OscarStanford University1996
Govindjee, SanjayStanford University199125
Kennedy, JohnStanford University1990
Laursen, TodStanford University19927
Rifai, MustaphaStanford University1993
Tarnow, NilsStanford University1993
Wagner, DavidStanford University1990

According to our current on-line database, Juan Simo has 10 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 170482 for the advisor ID.