Krishnakumar Garikipati


Ph.D. Stanford University 1996 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On strong discontinuities in inelastic solids and their numerical simulation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 74—Mechanics of deformable solids

Advisor 1: Juan Carlos Simo
Advisor 2: Francisco Armero Rovira

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bassman, LoriStanford University1999
Creighton, Steven LouisUniversity of Michigan2003
Dixit, ParagUniversity of Michigan2005
Kim, SungickUniversity of Michigan2011
Mourad, HashemUniversity of Michigan2004
Narayanan, HarishUniversity of Michigan2007
Olberding, Joseph EdwardUniversity of Michigan2010
Ostien, Jakob T.University of Michigan2009
Puchala, Brian T.University of Michigan2009
Rudraraju, ShivaUniversity of Michigan2011
Teichert, Gregory H.University of Michigan2017
Wang, ZhenlinUniversity of Michigan2019
Zaitzeff, Alexander JamesUniversity of Michigan2020

According to our current on-line database, Krishnakumar Garikipati has 13 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 204319 for the advisor ID.