Francis H. Clarke


Ph.D. University of Washington 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Necessary Conditions for Nonsmooth Problems in Optimal Control and the Calculus of Variations

Advisor: Ralph Tyrrell Rockafellar

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bessis, DorotheeUniversité de Montréal1997
Bousquet, PierreUniversité Claude Bernard Lyon 120062
Loewen, PhilipUniversity of British Columbia19865
Nobakhtian, SoghraMcGill University19998
Nour, ChadiUniversité Claude Bernard Lyon 12003
Offin, DanielUniversity of Calgary19845
Radulescu, MihaelaUniversité de Montréal1996
Rifford, LudovicUniversité Claude Bernard Lyon 120003
Zeidan, VeraUniversity of British Columbia1982

According to our current on-line database, Francis Clarke has 9 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17740 for the advisor ID.