John Groves Heywood


Ph.D. Stanford University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Nonstationary Problems for the Navier-Stokes Equations, and the Stability of Stationary Flows

Advisor: Robert S. Finn

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chang, HuakangUniversity of British Columbia1991
Ma, Chun-MingUniversity of British Columbia1975
Walsh, OwenUniversity of British Columbia1994
Xie, WenzhengUniversity of British Columbia1991

According to our current on-line database, John Heywood has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17766 for the advisor ID.