Robert S. Finn


Ph.D. Syracuse University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Some Properties of the Solutions of a Class of Non-Linear Partial Differential Equations

Advisor: Abe Markham Gelbart

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brulois, FredericStanford University1981
Chen, Jin-TzuStanford University1980
Chua, KokStanford University1988
Clark, DavidStanford University1968
Edwards, JamesStanford University1963
Glotzhober-Portnoy, EstherStanford University1969
Harris, JosephStanford University1995
Heywood, JohnStanford University19684
Knightly, GeorgeStanford University196512
Korevaar, NicholasStanford University19813
Liang, Fei-tsenStanford University1987
Lu, JiananStanford University1995
McCready, ThomasStanford University1968
McCuan, JohnStanford University19951
Parry, RobertStanford University1978
Raugh, MichaelStanford University1979
Shi, DanzhuStanford University2005
Siegel, DavidStanford University19787
Smith, DonaldStanford University19653
Spruck, JoelStanford University197119
Tam, Luen-FaiStanford University19845
Turkington, BruceStanford University19787
Vogel, ThomasStanford University1981
Zhou, LianminStanford University1995

According to our current on-line database, Robert Finn has 24 students and 85 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25361 for the advisor ID.