Andrei Shleifer


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1986 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Business Cycle and the Stock Market
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Peter Arthur Diamond
Advisor 2: Franklin Marvin Fisher

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Barberis, NicholasHarvard University19963
Mullainathan, SendhilHarvard University199815
Duggan, MarkHarvard University19994
Gomes, FranciscoHarvard University2000
Perez Gonzalez, FranciscoHarvard University2001
Gennaioli, NicolaHarvard University20041
Gentzkow, MatthewHarvard University20043
Oster, EmilyHarvard University2006
Ponzetto, GiacomoHarvard University20093
Bursztyn, LeonardoHarvard University20101
Schwartzstein, JoshuaHarvard University2010
Weymuller, Charles-HenriHarvard University2014
Goldsmith-Pinkham, PaulHarvard University2015
Jäger, SimonHarvard University2016

According to our current on-line database, Andrei Shleifer has 14 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 177732 for the advisor ID.