Gustav Peter Lejeune Dirichlet

Biography MathSciNet

Honorary Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn 1827 Germany
Dissertation: Partial Results on Fermat's Last Theorem, Exponent 5
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor 1: Siméon Denis Poisson
Advisor 2: Jean-Baptiste Joseph Fourier

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Michaelis, GustavHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1837
Kramer, AugustHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1839
Kronecker, LeopoldUniversität Berlin18456492
Bjerknes, CarlUniversitetet i Oslo18483747
Hoppe, ReinholdHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1853
Lipschitz, RudolfUniversität Berlin185378333
Wituski, LeoUniversität Berlin1853
Stader, JohannesUniversität Berlin1854
Enneper, AlfredGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1856
Röthig, OscarUniversität Berlin1857

According to our current on-line database, Gustav Dirichlet has 10 students and 83122 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17946 for the advisor ID.