Alexander E. Postnikov


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1997 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Enumeration in Algebra and Geometry

Advisor: Richard Peter Stanley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

An, JunkyuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Croitoru, DorianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Desjardins, CraigMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Farber, MiriamMassachusetts Institute of Technology2017
Gaetz, ChristianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2021
Galashin, PavelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019
Gao, YiboMassachusetts Institute of Technology2022
Grinberg, DarijMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Hopkins, SamuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Jiradilok, PakawutMassachusetts Institute of Technology2022
Lewis, JoelMassachusetts Institute of Technology20121
Liu, RickyMassachusetts Institute of Technology20103
Liu, XueMassachusetts Institute of Technology2017
Morales, AlejandroMassachusetts Institute of Technology20121
Oh, SuHoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Spiridonov, AlexeyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Trongsiriwat, WuttisakMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Yoo, HwanChulMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Postnikov has 18 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18054 for the advisor ID.