David Ryan Hayes


Ph.D. Duke University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Distribution of Irreducibles in GF[q,x]

Advisor: Leonard Carlitz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carter, DanielUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1993
Chen, ZesenUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1996
Effinger, GoveUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1981
Khan, MizanUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1990
Murray, MauraUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1999
Nutt, MichaelUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1974

According to our current on-line database, David Hayes has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18214 for the advisor ID.