George Cunliffe McVittie

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1930 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor 1: Arthur Stanley Eddington
Advisor 2: Edmund Taylor Whittaker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blankfield, JudithUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1958
Cahill, MichaelUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1969
Gleiser, PamelaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1965
Goodman, GaryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1969
Greig, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1967
Kilmister, CliveUniversity of London19509
Lee, PaulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1968
Melvin, PeterUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970
Roeder, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196320
White, Jr., RaymondUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1969

According to our current on-line database, George McVittie has 10 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4798 for the advisor ID.