Daniel W. Stroock


Ph.D. The Rockefeller University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Applications of Probability Theory to Partial Differential Equations

Advisor 1: Mark Kac
Advisor 2: Henry P. McKean, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kerrigan, Jr., ThomasUniversity of Colorado Boulder1977
Day, MartinUniversity of Colorado Boulder19784
Clemens, LauraMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Bequillard, AlfredoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Theodosopoulos, TheodoreMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Turetsky, JamesHarvard University1997
Perlin, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Luo, WeiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Popescu, IonelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Neel, RobertHarvard University20051
Pang, HuadongMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Chen, LinanMassachusetts Institute of Technology20111

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Stroock has 12 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18843 for the advisor ID.