John Rognes


Ph.D. Princeton University 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Rank Filtration In Algebraic K-Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 19—K-theory

Advisor: Gunnar Erik Carlsson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Østvær, Paul ArneUniversitetet i Oslo20007
Lunøe-Nielsen, SverreUniversitetet i Oslo2005
Bergsaker, HåkonUniversitetet i Oslo2009
Gregersen, ThomasUniversitetet i Oslo2013
Fjellbo, Rune VegardUniversitetet i Oslo2018
Kylling, JonasUniversitetet i Oslo2019
Hedenlund, AliceUniversitetet i Oslo2021
Helle, GardUniversitetet i Oslo2022

According to our current on-line database, John Rognes has 8 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18869 for the advisor ID.