Aviezri Siegmund Fraenkel


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rational Approximations to Algebraic Numbers

Advisor: Ernst Gabor Straus

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Borosh, ItzhakWeizmann Institute of Science1966
Shaki, AhiezerWeizmann Institute of Science1973
Attar, RonyWeizmann Institute of Science1978
Yesha, YaacovWeizmann Institute of Science19794
Tassa, UziWeizmann Institute of Science1981
Mor, MosheWeizmann Institute of Science19831
Schmidt-Pruzan, JeanetteWeizmann Institute of Science1985
Felzenbaum, AlexanderWeizmann Institute of Science1987
Klein, Shmuel-TomiWeizmann Institute of Science1988

According to our current on-line database, Aviezri Fraenkel has 9 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18990 for the advisor ID.