David Sherrington


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1966 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor 1: Samuel Frederick Edwards

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Goldbart, PaulImperial College London19858
Blackburn, RogerUniversity of Oxford1991
Watkin, TimothyUniversity of Oxford1991
Rau, AlbrechtUniversity of Oxford1992
O'Kane, Dominic1993
Penney, RichardUniversity of Oxford1994
Wendemuth, AndreasUniversity of Oxford1994
Laughton, StephenUniversity of Oxford1995
Whyte, WilliamUniversity of Oxford1995
Davison, LexieUniversity of Oxford2001
Gillin, PeterUniversity of Oxford2001
Galla, TobiasUniversity of Oxford20048
Mancini, FrancescoUniversity of Oxford2004
Whitelam, StephenUniversity of Oxford2004

According to our current on-line database, David Sherrington has 14 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 192339 for the advisor ID.