Paul (Pál) Erdős

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Eötvös Loránd University 1934 Hungary
Dissertation: Über die Primzahlen gewisser arithmetischer Reihen

Advisor: Leopold (Lipót) Fejér

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fodor, GézaHungarian Academy of Sciences1954
Kruskal, JosephPrinceton University1954
Bollobás, BélaEötvös Loránd University1967282
Donat, BonifacÉcole Normale Supérieure Polytechnique Antsiranana1967

According to our current on-line database, Paul Erdős has 4 students and 286 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19470 for the advisor ID.