Joseph E. Flaherty


Ph.D. Polytechnic University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Asymptotic Solution for Pressurized Noncircular Cylinders with Nonuniform Reinforcing Rings

Advisor: William Paul Vafakos

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Davis, StephenRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1980
Adjerid, SlimaneRensselaer Polytechnic Institute19859
Arney, DavidRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1985
Moore, PeterRensselaer Polytechnic Institute19883
Shroff, GautamRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1990
Biswas, RupakRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1991
Guerinoni, FabioRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1991
Schmidt, RaymondRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1991
Wang, YunRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1991
Benantar, MessaoudRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1992
Hammond, StevenRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1992
Coyle, J. MichaelRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1993
Yoon, JuhyeonRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1993
Antal, StevenRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1994
Devine, KarenRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1994
Nguyen, Van-DucRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1994
Ozturan, CanRensselaer Polytechnic Institute19955
Aiffa, MohammedRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1998
Loy, RaymondRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1998
Teresco, JamesRensselaer Polytechnic Institute20001
Turner, WesleyRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2001
Kathe, EricRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2002
Krivodonova, LiliaRensselaer Polytechnic Institute20024
Ohsumi, ToshiroRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2003
Faik, JamalRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2005
Xin, JianguoRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2005

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Flaherty has 26 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19594 for the advisor ID.