Marcus Berliant


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A General Equilibrium Model of an Economy with Land
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Gérard Debreu

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cataife, GuidoWashington University in St. Louis2008
Dakhlia, SamiWashington University in St. Louis1998
Hoover, GaryWashington University in St. Louis1998
Nechyba, ThomasUniversity of Rochester199410
Suzuki, TakashiUniversity of Rochester1992
Wang, PingUniversity of Rochester198715

According to our current on-line database, Marcus Berliant has 6 students and 31 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 199978 for the advisor ID.