Gérard Debreu


Ph.D. Université de Paris 1956 France
Dissertation: Théorie de la valeur: Analyse axiomatique de l'équilibre économique
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Maurice Félix Charles Allais

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allen, BethUniversity of California, Berkeley197811
Benassy, Jean-PascalUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Berliant, MarcusUniversity of California, Berkeley198231
Blume, LawrenceUniversity of California, Berkeley19773
Böhm, VolkerUniversity of California, Berkeley197232
Chichilnisky, GracielaUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Cornwall, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley19684
Grandmont, Jean-MichelUniversity of California, Berkeley19714
Hool, R. BryceUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Ichiishi, TatsuroUniversity of California, Berkeley197410
Jones, LarryUniversity of California, Berkeley198149
Vives, F. XavierUniversity of California, Berkeley19836

According to our current on-line database, Gérard Debreu has 12 students and 162 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 199977 for the advisor ID.