Ariél Stanley Pakes


Ph.D. Harvard University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Economic Incentives in the Production and Transmission of Knowledge : An Empirical Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: (Hirsh) Zvi Griliches

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ackerberg, DanielYale University19971
Agarwal, NikhilHarvard University20131
Alvarado-Chapa, JavierYale University1997
Asker, JohnHarvard University20043
Benkard, CharlesYale University1998
Berry, StevenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison198929
Dickstein, MichaelHarvard University2011
Egesdal, MichaelHarvard University2016
Einav, LiranHarvard University20024
Gentzkow, MatthewHarvard University20041
Gowrisankaran, GautamYale University1995
Hendel, IgalHarvard University199410
Kortum, SamuelYale University199216
Leslie, PhillipYale University19991
Morales, EduardoHarvard University2011
Nakamura, EmiHarvard University20071
Park, SanginYale University1996
Quek, Sze-TienHarvard University2002
Simpson, MargaretUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1990
Sweeney, RichardHarvard University2015
Wollmann, ThomasHarvard University2015
Zheng, FanyinHarvard University2015

According to our current on-line database, Ariél Pakes has 22 students and 74 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 201945 for the advisor ID.