Vernon Wesley Ruttan

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Technological Progress in the Meat Packing Industry, 1919-1947
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: D. Gale (David) Johnson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Headley, JosephPurdue University19602
Hussey, GorhamPurdue University1963
Knudson, MaryUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1988
Koch, A. RobertPurdue University1959
Sanders, JohnUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1973
Trueblood, MichaelUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1996

According to our current on-line database, Vernon Ruttan has 6 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 206856 for the advisor ID.