Peter Carl Ordeshook


Ph.D. University of Rochester 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of the Electoral Process
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Melvin Jay Hinich

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, YanCalifornia Institute of Technology19951
Filippov, MikhailCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Lupia, ArthurCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Myagkov, MikhailCalifornia Institute of Technology1997
Schofield, NormanUniversity of Essex19763
Shvetsova, OlgaCalifornia Institute of Technology1995
Williams, KennethUniversity of Texas at Austin1988
Zeng, LangcheCalifornia Institute of Technology1993

According to our current on-line database, Peter Ordeshook has 8 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 208782 for the advisor ID.