Melvin Jay Hinich


Ph.D. Stanford University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Large Sample Estimates of an Unknown Discrete Waveform which is Randomly Repeating in Gaussian Noise
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Herman Chernoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barker, RichardUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Bonilla, ClaudioUniversity of Texas at Austin2002
Brown, NatalyaUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Dalle Molle, JohnUniversity of Texas at Austin1992
Dow, JayUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Endersby, JamesUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Gatica Arreola, LeonardoUniversity of Texas at Austin2005
Ghobarah, HazemUniversity of Texas at Austin2000
Lee, So YoungUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Ordeshook, PeterUniversity of Rochester196912
Sneor, AlonUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Williams, KennethUniversity of Texas at Austin1988
Zhang, Chian-FanUniversity of Texas at Austin1999

According to our current on-line database, Melvin Hinich has 13 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14674 for the advisor ID.