Michael Joseph Piore

Ph.D. Harvard University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Technological Change and Structural Adjustment in the Labor Market
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: John Thomas Dunlop

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Perna, NicholasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Lerman, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Shlensky, BertramMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Smith, DouglasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Zell, StevenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Levenstein, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Osterman, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Boden, LeslieMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Kaufman, RogerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Montiel, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Moss, PhilipMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Toharia, LuisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Barrington, EvanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Díez-Canedo Ruiz, JuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Swaim, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Bailey, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Kelley, MaryellenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Cannings, KathleenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Wial, HowardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Loveman, GaryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Tilly, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Erickson, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Ichino, AndreaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19902
Bourdon, ClintonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Herzenberg, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Elliott, StuartMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Hanson, GordonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19926
Galbi, DouglasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Ueda, KeikoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999

According to our current on-line database, Michael Piore has 29 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 209251 for the advisor ID.